PDA

View Full Version : MILK IS BASIC: Discussion on the Fluidity of Liquids & the Strong Stance of Solids.

S A L T
05-22-2016, 10:18 PM
I informally made a complaint to the user The EtHer under the presumption that we have compatible views in verse as we share pretty similar personalities. I did not get the resolution to the complaint that I expected, as reinforced by the highly ranked Fair Voting Club member and respected veteran of LB, Celsius.

I have an existential problem with my battle verse making that has seemed to detach from the perspectives of my fellow battle/voting peers. As an aspiring artist I seek to address this confusion and evaluate it in a critical manner I can rationalize and progress in.

Link to the battle MaCc Tha Godd vs MILK:
http://www.letsbeef.com/battle_details.php?section=tb&id=494630

Discourse: I'd consider my style a "Casual & Witty" style. One that should be written, read, and reflected as a low effort, conceptual verse. Ready relaxed, with a focus on delivery and creativity. Text battles aren't to beats, they are acapella. They can deviate from a supremely strict poetic structure. This isn't the 16th century.

Celsius's Vote Expo:

"L'er had multies that were so slanted they became broken in parts"

List of my multies:

(going Places, Huh?) & Claiming yourself a Godd? & Name’ll Ever Drop
Syllables: 5, 6, 5. Rhymes: Places, Claiming, Name'll & Huh, Godd, Drop.

A casual "intro, set-up, jab". While the first emphasizes syllable, the second emphasizes rhyme. All 3 of those are not that slanted and the inner-rhymes, although slanted, are easy to fall into scheme as they aren't as dominant when casually read within the structure of the multi.

DOLLAR MENU & LARGEST VENUE
Syllables: 3, 3. Rhymes: Dollar, Largest & Menu, Venue

Dollar & Largest are textbook slant rhymes, but again are in the inside of the structure. Emphasize lies on Menu & Venue which are textook rhyme rhymes.

NOTHING TO YOU & BUTTERED NOODLES