PDA

View Full Version : I have a question, any help would be appreciated

IV
01-10-2013, 12:06 PM
If you're booked to do a video for a youtube channel or another online entertainment platform, how does it work? If you're asked to write an "exclusive" 64 bars or whatever, do you find a beat online and then buy it? And then you're entitled to use it for whatever?

The one I'm already booked for I'm getting an instrumental made anyway (guitar beat by ViTRiOL :D) but for future reference?

And also, for anybody who's ever done one.. what happens? Do they play the beat and you rap over it and then when they edit the video they put the beat in properly? Or do you do it accapella? Or do you listen to it through headphones so they only hear the vocals then put the beat in later?

I've never done any of this shit before and the people asking me to KNOW this lol, but I figured this was a good place to ask.

FreezyCT
01-10-2013, 01:15 PM
i assume youre refering to a cypher or a music video...in which case, do not lip sync - the editor will take out the background noise and insert the actual song...youll be taking a lot of shots doing the same thing, just from different angles

Erupt da Monsta
01-10-2013, 02:32 PM
this is the reason letsbeef is so beneficial .... people can throw advice around and help others to reach their goals... its not the battles... its the support that this site should build on.

IV
01-10-2013, 03:04 PM
Ok cool thanks Freez I wasn't gonna lip sinc just didn't know how it worked

TheAnonP
01-10-2013, 03:42 PM
yea what freezy said, You will prollie play the song from a mobile phone/speakers w.e so you can say it along so it flows (what you are saying matches the song).

Then the editor will cut and paste different angles of you rapping to the song and he'll mute all video sounds and paste the track over it.