PDA

View Full Version : Question

Krhyme Killz
02-07-2012, 09:16 AM
When you listen to a track are you looking to hear punchlines?

FreezyCT
02-07-2012, 09:42 AM
im big on lyrics - how well put together is the verse..any filler..does it seem like the artist put down the first thing that came to their head

im also big on presence...that will make or break a song completely

BLNK
02-07-2012, 11:38 AM
I've never written an actual, song before. It's a little tough for me.

The Kid Eddie T
02-07-2012, 11:40 AM
before i got into mixing. i would. but now i listen to everything. lyrics. pnbs. breaths, sibilance, tone. production, distortion. so many factors when creating a hit track.

V3numb
02-07-2012, 11:40 AM
When you listen to a track are you looking to hear punchlines?

overall thang incorporated with decently to nice flow.. punches are punches and beats are beats.. but if flowed together nicely you'd get a masterpiece

Erupt da Monsta
02-07-2012, 12:17 PM
punches smunches..... i look for delivery of the verse... how well thought out each line was... if you would have caught me sayyyy 6 months ago.. i would be all about hip hop... old school ish.. but theres alot of new school cats that make some bangers, shit u can ride out too. i look for a dope beat, a metaphor here or there wouldnt hurt....

all in all i listen for swag, delivery, flow..

BLNK
02-07-2012, 01:08 PM
http://hulkshare.com/9fr7lhcvfsy7/1997_feat_Jack.mp3

Student
02-07-2012, 02:11 PM
Lmfao No, You Don't Need Punchlines Unless It's A Diss Song.

Anonymous Poet
02-07-2012, 02:20 PM
nope. Just clever lyrics that have some content.

Flow, Delivery and good lyricism.

Fuck punchlines on tracks

Revan
02-07-2012, 03:21 PM
I guess the easiest way to explain my answer is this...

When i heard David Guetta Ft Snoop Dogg (Sweat), after i heard the song all the way thru for the first time, all i could remember was "wake me up like im late for the first class so i can give it to you rough like a first draft".