PDA

View Full Version : Music Promotion Checklist *** Part 1 **

Shook Beats
11-26-2011, 08:12 PM
Phone|Text 804-503-9554
Email| Shookbeatz@gmail.com

I’m a 30 year old producer who has been in this online beat selling game now for going on 5 years. This particular business has now become a lifestyle for me that’s allowed me to do a lot of different things as far a finances are concerned. Most of all though, it’s allowed me to do what I think all artists want to do, and that’s to “GET PAID FOR DOING SOMETHING YOU LOVE”. Not trying to sound cocky or anything, but the online music business has allowed me to make a lot of money marketing my music on and offline. However, I find it very disturbing that most of the artists that buy my beats still don’t grasp the concept of what it means to gain exposure for yourself as an up and coming artist.

My Website www.shookbeats.net

So………

Today I’d like provide you up and coming artists with a simple yet very effective checklist that will allow you to market and promote your music in a way that will have you earning your own monthly income in no time. Now by no means is this some get rich over night way of doing things, but if you’re in artist whose willing to put in a few hours a day to building something that will benefit you one thousand times over in the future then here goes…..

First things first you need a product – Now in this case your product is your music. This is all that you really have to stand on as far as your brand is concerned. It will make or break you just like that. If your music stinks, that’s one less fan that you could have won over that you didn’t due to the fact that your music was poorly record, had no substance, didn’t draw in your listener, etc. So, here’s a rule of thumb for you, if your gut tells you that your music still needs works.